Rich Corriveau – Personal Lines and Commercial Auto Underwriting Manager

Rich has worked in the insurance industry for more than 30 years and brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to Heartland’s underwriting department. Prior to joining Heartland, Rich spent 23 years in a larger brokerage, where he supported the Sales, Service, Underwriting, and Leadership initiatives. Rich then transitioned his career and spent 5 years leading a team of underwriters at a large Property & Casualty Insurer. Since 2018, Rich has been instrumental in shaping Heartland’s Personal Lines Underwriting department through his Leadership, Coverage Expertise and Market Insights. In 2021 the Personal Lines and Commercial Auto Underwriting teams were united under Rich’s strong leadership. Rich is an active member of the Insurance Institute as a Chartered Insurance Professional.

Rich can be reached at: RCorriveau@heartlandfarmmutual.com, or at 519-886-4530 x 6369.

Melissa Ally – Personal Lines and Commercial Auto Underwriting Team Leader

Melissa joined Heartland in 2018, filling a critical role for the commercial/farm auto team. Melissa has 17 years of experience at several large insurers and a larger mutual. She is detail-oriented, analytical, and has strong negotiation capabilities. Melissa’s background in both commercial property and auto combined with a proven track record for building and sustaining strong business relationships is a tremendous benefit to the underwriting team. In 2021, Melissa also began leading the Personal Lines UnderwritingTeam under the Management of Rich Corriveau. Melissa is a graduate of the University of Waterloo with a Bachelor of Arts Degree, the University of Windsor with a Bachelor of Education Degree, is a Chartered Insurance Professional and has her CRM Designation.

Melissa can be reached at: MAlly@heartlandfarmmutual.com or at 519-886-4530 x6290

Personal Lines and Commercial Auto Underwriters

Lianne Grohmann                                                                           Blanca Vega
Senior Personal Lines Underwriter                                                   Senior Personal Lines Underwriter
lgrohmann@heartlandfarmmutual.com                                            bvega@heartlandfarmmutual.com
519-886-4530 x6240                                                                        519-886-4530 x6328

Dave Penfound                                                                                Jeanie Arnott
Senior Personal Lines Underwriter                                                   Senior Personal Lines Underwriter
dpenfound@heartlandfarmmutual.com                                          jarnott@heartlandfarmmutual.com
519-886-4530 x6260                                                                        519-886-4530 x6235

Jennifer Ford                                                                                                                                                                                Personal Lines Underwriter                                                                                                                                                        jford@heartlandfarmmutual.com                                                                                                                                                                519-886-4530 x6326

Joie Cowan                                                                                      
Personal Lines Underwriter
jcowan@heartlandfarmmutual.com
519-886-4530 x6270

Melanie Buhrow
Senior Personal Lines and Commercial Auto Underwriter
mbuhrow@heartlandfarmmutual.com
519-886-4530 x6311

Vivian Shwaluk 

Personal Lines Underwriter

vshwaluk@heartlandfarmmutual.com

519-886-4530 x6343

Commercial Auto Underwriters

Lisa Inacio                                                                                       Fariza Rashid
Commercial Auto Specialist                                                             Commercial Auto Underwriter
linacio@heartlandfarmmutual.com                                                  frashid@heartlandfarmmutual.com
519-886-4530 x6251                                                                        519-886-4530 x6361

Rebecca Bailey
Commercial Auto Underwriter
rebailey@heartlandfarmmutual.com
519-886-4530 x6276

Kindly your correspondence to the following email addresses:

Personal Lines
New Business/Submissions – plnb@heartlandfarmmutual.com
Policy Change Requests – ple@heartlandfarmmutual.com

For all other Personal Lines questions or inquiries, please contact your Underwriter directly.

Commercial Auto
New Business/Submissions – commercialquotes@heartlandfarmmutual.com
Policy Change Requests – cauto@heartlandfarmmutual.com

For all other Commercial Auto questions or inquiries, please contact a Commercial Auto Underwriter directly.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Heartland Farm Mutual
Agent/Broker Login

This content is restricted to subscribers

Call Now
Email Us